Staff

With a team of housing professionals, The Housing Fund provides multiple programs and services to address the affordable housing needs in Metropolitan Nashville and the State of Tennessee.

Joan Davis, Interim President/Chief Executive Officer

(615) 780-7000 or jdavis@thehousingfund.org

Ms. Davis is an experienced nonprofit executive and shares THF’s commitment to help individuals and communities create and maintain affordable and healthy places to live and work. As the President/CEO, her responsibilities include organization leadership and management, strategic planning, resource development, management of loan portfolio and lending operations and community external relations.

Kate Hinson, Chief Financial Officer

(615) 515-2204 or khinson@thehousingfund.org

Responsible for all accounting operations and provides standard and custom financial reports to the CEO and board of directors to assess the financial status of THF. Responsible for coordinating and facilitating THF’s annual outside audit and has oversight for outsourced IT Department and ensures protection of financial, customer, and other sensitive information through appropriate policies and procedures.

Dan Evenson, Staff Accountant

(615) 515-2212 or devenson@thehousingfund.org

Supports the Finance Department with a focus on cash, accounts receivable, accounts payable, and special projects as assigned.

Angela Belcher, Director of Programs and Policy

(615) 515-2201 or (931) 572-8454 or abelcher@thehousingfund.org

Analyzes the effectiveness of the programs operated by THF and develops methods to improve the effectiveness and efficiencies of those programs. Reviews agency programs and policies for compliance with required rules and guidelines. Analyzes growth opportunities for new initiatives within the scope of the THF charter and vision.

Terry Woodall, Director of Lending Strategy and Operations 

(615) 515-2209 or TWoodall@thehousingfund.org

Manages THF’s diverse loan portfolio, contributes to building borrower relationships, and has lead responsibility for the processes and databases that THF uses to analyze, service and report on its loan portfolio.

Candice Winburn, Lending Specialist 

(615) 515-2211 or candice@thehousingfund.org

Candice is responsible for coordinating the processing, underwriting and closing of Down Payment Assistance loans. She works with a borrowers, lenders, title companies and other related agencies for loan evaluation, approval and closing.

Freda Brownlow, Lending Associate

(615) 515-2203 or freda@thehousingfund.org

Freda is responsible for servicing loans to individuals, including receiving loan payments, issuing payoffs, processing subordinations, and managing collections and delinquencies.

Start typing and press Enter to search