Shared Equity

How to Participate

Who is eligible?

First-time, income-eligible homebuyers are able to participate in our Shared Equity program. The Housing Fund considers you a first-time homebuyer if you haven’t had an ownership interest in a home in the last 3 years.


These first-time homebuyers must also have an Annual Household Income that is below 120% of AMI (Area Median Income)

Below are the Income Limits for Davidson County. Please click here for all other county income limits.

# Persons  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8 
120% AMI Income  $79,250  $90,600  $101,950  $113,150  $122,300  $131,350  $140,400  $149,400 

Other Requirements

In order to be considered for the Shared Equity program, individuals must:

  • Attend a THDA approved First-time Homebuyer Education Class. (Click Here for a list of certified counselors) 
  • Secure a 30-year fixed rate mortgage with one of our Lending Partners
  • Contribute a minimum 1% of sales price
  • Occupy the home as a primary residence

In order to apply, please fill out the application here.

If you have any further questions, please reach out to Nicole Mathews ([email protected])